sparkling flakes

BECAUSE SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO CREATE YOUR OWN SUNSHINE

sparkling possessions

– “One is never over-dressed or underdressed with a Little Black Dress.” ― Karl Lagerfeld

I have not blogged on for a couple of days due to recovery from enjoying my work Christmas party a little too much over the weekend. Ouch! Painful hangover aside it was a great evening spent with my colleagues. I usually like to treat my annual work Christmas event as if I am attending the Oscars so I dress up to the nines. However, the tone of this year’s event was more relaxed and the dress code was chic/elegant. With one hour after work to get dressed and ready I decided to wear my Little Black Dress. photoMy LBD is actually from the H&M 2012 Spring Collection and I was able to rock it earlier this year in NYC on my friend’s 30th birthday at Jimmy’s Rooftop Lounge in Soho, NYC.

This time around, we are right in the middle of a snowy winter so I kept warm and covered my legs up with two pairs of thick black tights and gave a spark and some festive colour by wearing my Benci Brothers Red Patent Leather Pumps. I kept my eye-make up simple and blasted some more festive colour on my lips with MAC Ruby Woo. image013I then wore a black feathered headband to give my curly hair some funk. I wore no other accessories and carried a fabulous vintage ostrich skin clutch I absolutely love. It was gifted to me by my gorgeous mum and she also used it in her ‘heydays’. The outfit was simple but effective enough for a festive night out with my work colleagues.

photo1

Coco Chanel certainly caused a stir 85 years ago when she gave the world the Little Black Dress concept and it has certainly become a fashion standard.

Enjoy rocking and accessorizing yours this season ladies! xo

3 comments on “sparkling possessions

  1. Entice
    December 11, 2012

    Gorgeous dress!!

    • sparklingflakes
      December 19, 2012

      Oh thank you Entice! Was trying my best to get a full shot if it whist holding a cocktail! And thank you for taking the time out to read my post too!

      • Entice
        December 19, 2012

        no problem! 🙂

Leave a Reply

my tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

What’s been going on?

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
