sparkling flakes

BECAUSE SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO CREATE YOUR OWN SUNSHINE

a sparkling tip for the girls

imagesCAHOU7CVI have always been a fool for Soap & Glory products. It’s their fun packaging and witty, playful product descriptions and names that lure me in. They put great effort into their marketing and it works perfectly on me. On top of that, I am always satisfied with the quality.  Every time I go back to the U.K. to see my family I have to have my Soap & Glory fix. I always purchase enough products to last me until my next visit. As I mentioned, the packaging makes me weak so perhaps a part of me purchases the cosmetics because of the brand but I do however have one product to sing about, because I know it works wonders.

VLUU L310W L313 M310W / Samsung L310W L313 M310W

I have very oily facial skin and I always wished that I could find a suitable daily exfoliator to keep it smooth, a little more radiant and little less greasy. I experimented with daily exfoliating facial washes but they were not as effective and were a little more harsh than I wanted them to be. They were not good at keeping my pores at bay either.
My wish for smoother skin would never come true until the day I discovered Soap & Glory’s Face Massage Mini Mitt. It really has transformed my skin and gives it an extra touch of radiance.

It is a small, pink and silicone mitt/buffer which has varying kinds of ‘bumpy bits’ to massage and exfoliate your face gently. IMG_1493It has a convenient little handle with a suction cup at the end which you can stick to and hold up on the shower wall, though, I admit it does not hold so well. It stimulates the blood vessels and at the end of the experience your skins feels like you have had a full facial. The advantage is that you can use it with your daily facial wash and also control the pressure you are using on your skin. S&G_Mini_Face_Mitt-thumb-210x167-93095It is not a strong facial buffer so it is perfect for anyone with sensitive skin or anyone who simply wants to rejuvenate their skin. It is inexpensive and long lasting; simply good to have. If anyone gives it a try,  it would be great to hear your feedback.

**Tip: Try a session using cold water for an awesome rush.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 18, 2012 by in beauty, gadgets and gizmos and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

my tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

What’s been going on?

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
