sparkling flakes

BECAUSE SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO CREATE YOUR OWN SUNSHINE

sparkling tip for the girls!

Ladies, I found the cutest pair of flats during a shopping trip in Las Vegas. They are sparkly, funky and have pretty colourful flowers on them; they cannot be anymore girly or adorable!

photo

They are at the courtesy of Not Rated, who have bought out a small collection of these spangly shoes, under the name ‘Boogie Nights’ . They are  found in different colours ranging from black, gold, white to blue. They are comfortable, not too expensive ($40), they look cute, add spark to any outfit and are a nice substitute for when you are just not in the mood to wear heels. I bought my pair from a shoe store in a mall,  the name of which I unfortunately cannot remember because the moment I saw them on display I  immediately ran in with excitement and no other care but the shoes!

Blue 'Boogie Nights' as seen on the website.

Blue ‘Boogie Nights’ as seen on the website.

I did however see a collection of ‘Boogie Nights’ in two other shoe stores whilst window shopping in Los Angeles so they should be in most retail or high street stores selling the Not Rated brand.  I have not seen them here in Zurich yet so when all else fails on your side of the world, you could find them on eBay Fashion which was introduced to me very recently (I shall elaborate on this once my first ever eBay Fashion order arrives!). It has a humungous fashion gallery through which you will be sure to find some pairs of ‘Boogie Nights’. You can also check the Not Rated website where you will also find all of their collections. There some other funky flats if you want less spangle (check out ‘Fascination II’), killer heels, sandals  and boots too. I spent almost two hours on he website without realising, so be warned! The website even gives you the option to change some of the graphics on the site to suit your viewing preference; fun and fabulous!

Spangly new shoes posing in Hollywood Boulevard  with Tom Hanks' star!

Spangly new shoes posing in Hollywood Boulevard with Tom Hanks’ star!

8 comments on “sparkling tip for the girls!

  1. only1katieb
    March 5, 2013
    • sparklingflakes
      March 7, 2013

      Thank you! Love the jewellery collection. There is a cute floral print bracelet I have my eye on…. 🙂

  2. arzainal
    March 5, 2013

    Reblogged this on ARZcreation.com.

  3. Spaces and Gems
    March 5, 2013

    Love them! And I believe you would love what we have in-store at Spaces and Gems. Check us out: http://spacesandgems.bigcartel.com/

    • sparklingflakes
      March 7, 2013

      ooo thanks for the tip. Am liking the sheer button-down crop top and the triangular collar necklace! The prices are decent too. So annoyed because I am so far that the shipping costs three times as much as the necklace. So I will keep watching this space and adding to my cart until it’s work it 🙂

  4. pearlsandparis
    March 5, 2013

    Love those sneakers! sooo cute

  5. nutiemehmed
    March 6, 2013

    LOVE the flower shoes 🙂

Leave a Reply

my tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

What’s been going on?

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
