sparkling flakes

BECAUSE SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO CREATE YOUR OWN SUNSHINE

sparkling sounds – Mumford & Sons

Mumford & Sons were in Switzerland last week for a sold out gig taking place in Bern and I already conclude that it was awesome and the best concert attended so far this year by far.photo1 I am even elated as I type; excitement and nostalgia build up more and more at the thought.  This concert took place the next evening after the Example Monday night gig so I was a little shattered but the music woke me up immediately and kept me going throughout the evening.

We had a poor view of the stage but it did not seem to matter; the sound was polished and so real that it enraptured us. The atmosphere was very intimate, authentic and every song was a moment to savour. The lighting was not perfect but the band’s stage presence made up for that. It also was band member Ben Lovett’s birthday that day so we also got to sing ‘Happy Birthday’ to him.

Teeny Mumford & Sons singing us a ballad in complete silence

Teeny Mumford & Sons singing us a ballad in complete silence

Folk, country and bluegrass were the first music genres I discovered and frequently listen to as a little girl on a Zimbabwean radio station I found by chance . Mumford & Sons brought a fresh but familiar sound back to me and have opened the door wider for me to enjoy bands such as The Lumineers and Of Monsters of Men. Their lyrics are powerful and their music always tells a story. They played a great range of picks from both albums turning it into an unforgettable concert full of energy, dancing, clapping, singing along and special moments all the way through. They are definitely worth checking out live!

Drink of the night:- Beer – too much beer!

Top performances:

I Will Wait

The Cave

Babel

White Blank Page

I will end up listing the entire set so I will stop there!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 20, 2013 by in music and tagged , , , , , , .

my tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Pinterest

What’s been going on?

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
